Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 22nd, 2012

Simon has been with us for a year and a month now. He was about 7 months old when we got him from the shelter. If there is one thing that has changed with Simon, it is probably his size but then there is that climbing thing he does that drives me crazy! I thought I would show off a few photos of Simon.

This one was taken not long after we brought him home.

Simon - February 2011

Simon - March 2011

This is Simon helping to take the quilt top apart and make pillows. He is taking his bath before he naps.

Simon kitty "helping" (bathing) - April 2011

Simon loves to look outside. He thinks he must be able to see out every window and every door at all times of the day AND night.

Simon looking out front door - June 2011

Simon lounging in front of storm door - June 2011

Simon playing with the fan pulls - July 2011

Simon likes loves to watch the birds and other cats…and oh, the occasional dog.

Simon peering out the front door - July 2011

Simon pausing a bit before more playtime - August 2011

If there is a bag or box of food that enters our house and is not put under lock and key, he will find a way to get in.

Simon "helping" to transfer food to plastic storage (and some into his belly) - November 2011

Simon "helping" quilt - March 2012

My youngest daughter made a bow tie for him to celebrate his first anniversary with us. Doesn’t he look so sophisticated? I’m not sure he liked the tie as he was sitting under the hall tree when this photo was taken.

Simon and his bow tie - February 2012

We bought Simon a collar some months ago and tried to get him to wear it. He did not like it. It had a bell, so we took that off but he still did not like it. A few weeks ago, we tried again but not long afterwards we noticed that the collar had disappeared. I found it and put it back on. You will not believe what happened next…. I watched Simon lean back on his back legs in order to reach up and put his front paws inside the collar. I kid you not! In no time, he popped the collar off! I am not kidding! If I had not seen it for myself I would not believe it. Wish I had a photo or video of it. I also wish I had a photo of him sitting on the fireplace mantel or the pie case and 100 other things but Simon is too quick.

Even through everything, we LOVE Simon. He has such a great personality.

Simon at the front door - March 2012

Simon being cute - March 2012

Simon stretching among some of his toys - March 2012

Simon says, “Have a great day and Happy Scratching!”

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Read Full Post »